• Email: info@ardsitrivandrum.org
  • Call Us: +91 9447 143 899 / +91 9846 815 075
What is ARDSI..?

ARDSI(Alzheimer's & Related Disorders Society of India) is a registered national, non-profit voluntary organization engaged in the care, support, training and research of dementia since its inception in 1992.
ARDSI has been in the forefront to disseminate knowledge about dementia to the public through various forms and is actively involved in developing services like respite care, home care, day care, setting up of memory clinics, training programmes and research.

ARDSI has been registered under the Travancore Cochin Literary Scientific and Charitable societies Registration Act XII (Reg. No. S.N. ER 243/93).
ARDSI is the first Alzheimer’s association to come up with a Country Report on dementia in 2010.


In 1998 the Trivandrum Chapter of ARDSI came into existence,the project is known as SNEHASADANAM, associated by some of those who are already careers or guides for their elderly dearest ones.
Now it is situated at Thiruvallam.

ARDSI is the first Afro-Asian National Alzheimers organization having full membership in Alzheimer Disease International (ADI) London, U.K since 1993.

ARDSI’s vision is a dementia friendly society where a person with dementia and their families can live with dignity and honor.


  • The National Dementia Care Award for the Best Chapter -2008
  • Best Chapter Award- 2010
Board of directors

  • : robert_mathew90@yahoo.co.in
Dr Robert Mathew

  • : d.kuttappan@yahoo.co.in
Ln Er D Kuttappan

  • : ratna56@yahoo.com
Mr A Ratna Kumar

  • : abrahamshalley@gmail.com
Ms Shalley Elizabeth John
Project Director
Dr P Madhav Kaimal
Vice President
Ln Mr G Hariharan
Vice President
Mr George Mathew
Joint Secretary
Mr S Sushil Kumar
Internal Auditor
Prof. Dr Thomas Iype
Dr K V John
Mr T K Radhamonie
Ln Er R Murugan
Mr A Balakrishnan
Dr Ram Sekhar Menon
Executive Member
Dr P V Indhu
Executive Member
Ms Meryln Anathas
Executive Member
Mr N SethuMadhavan
Executive Member
Dr Shiraz Bava
Executive Member
Dr Arun B Nair
Executive Member
Ms K R Santha
Executive Member
Ms T K Rekha
Executive Member
Mr Ambalathara Chandra Babu
Executive Member